Staff Directory

Athletic Director

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Malin
Athletic Director
(217) 854-5572 john.malin@blackburn.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Neal
Sports Information Director
(217) 854-5699 michael.neal@blackburn.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Neal
Head Baseball Coach
(217) 854-5699 michael.neal@blackburn.edu
Rich Krueger
Assistant Baseball Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Kollar
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(217) 854-5695 steve.kollar@blackburn.edu
Marcellus Polk
Manager of Marketing
Austin Kirby
Assistant Coach
(217) 314-9591 austin.kirby@blackburn.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Seth Shultz
Head Men's Golf Coach
(618) 924-2019 seth.shultz@blackburn.edu
John Malin
Assistant Men's Golf Coach
(217) 854-5572 jmali@blackburn.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Steinkuehler
Head Men's Soccer Coach
(217) 854-5698 robert.steinkuehler@blackburn.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Austin Kirby
Men's Cross Country Coach
(217) 314-9591 austin.kirby@blackburn.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kerry Crum
Head Softball Coach
(217) 415-5065 kerry.crum@blackburn.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Chandler
Head Women's Basketball Coach
(217) 854-5613 jim.chandler@blackburn.edu
Brittney Zipprich
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
brittney.zipprich@blackburn.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sohaila Akhavein
Head Women's Soccer Coach
(217) 854-5530 sohaila.akhavein@blackburn.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kami Vallero
Women' s Tennis Coach
(217) 854-5611 kami.vallero@blackburn.edu
Daniel Hussey
Assistant Women's Tennis Coach
(217) 854-2302 hussdan@hotmail.com

Volleyball Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carlos Jimenez
Head Volleyball Coach
carlos.jimenez@blackburn.edu
Brooksana McKinney
Assistant Volleyball Coach
brooksana.mckinney@blackburn.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brittney Zipprich
Women's Cross Country Coach
brittney.zipprich@blackburn.edu