Staff Directory

Athletic Director

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Malin Athletic Director
(217) 854-5572 john.malin@blackburn.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Neal Sports Information Director
(217) 854-5699 michael.neal@blackburn.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Neal Head Baseball Coach
(217) 854-5699 michael.neal@blackburn.edu
Sean Liedtky Pitching Coach
(574) 952-1107 sean.liedtky@blackburn.edu
Rich Krueger Assistant Baseball Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Kollar Head Men's Basketball Coach
(217) 854-5695 steve.kollar@blackburn.edu
Austin Kirby Assistant Coach
(217) 854-5695 austin.kirby@blackburn.edu
Blake Peterson Assistant Coach
(217) 854-5695 blake.peterson@blackburn.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Malin Head Men's Golf Coach
(217) 854-5572 jmali@blackburn.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Steinkuehler Head Men's Soccer Coach
(217) 854-5698 robert.steinkuehler@blackburn.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Hopping Head Cross Country Coach
(217) 854-5694 mark.hopping@blackburn.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kerry Crum Head Softball Coach
(cell) 217-415-5065 kerry.crum@blackburn.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Chandler Women's Basketball Coach
(217) 854-5613 jim.chandler@blackburn.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sohaila Akhavein Head Women's Soccer Coach
(217) 854-5530 sohaila.akhavein@blackburn.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daniel Hussey Head Tennis Coach
(217) 854-2302 hussdan@hotmail.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Hunstein Head Volleyball Coach
cell (314) 520-8683 jim.hunstein@blackburn.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Hopping Head Cross Country Coach
(217) 854-5694 mark.hopping@blackburn.edu